About Hong Kong

Hong Kong is well-known as the world’s freest economy and a unique place to find the best of East and West. Hong Kong is also reputed for its relatively high degree of internationalization, rule of law, business-friendly environment, fair and open competition, free market economy and trade, low tax policy, highly competitive financial market, well-established logistic and transport infrastructure and free flow of information.

Strategically located at the heart of Asia and with its strong links to the Mainland China, Hong Kong serves as a super-connector between the Mainland China and the rest of the world, and plays a crucial role to provide enterprises in the Mainland China with a wide range of professional services in the legal and financial arenas.

What adds to Hong Kong’s competitive edge as a leading international business and financial center, Hong Kong’s package of advantages is not only enhanced by its freest economy and finest business support services but also by the talented people in this city. Hong Kong has long been a major business hub in Asia for expatriates from all over the world. Global talents are attracted to come to this vibrant city to work and to enjoy life. There is a significant size of community of expatriates from different parts of the world in Hong Kong, enjoying a cosmopolitan lifestyle in this fascinating and energetic city.

For more details about Hong Kong, please visit:

Employment in Hong Kong

At present, Hong Kong has almost full employment. In the third quarter of 2017, the labour market remained tight, with the labour force expanding by 1.0% year-on-year to 3 965 600. Moreover, the seasonally adjusted unemployment rate held steady at a low level of 3.1%, while the underemployment rate edged down by 0.1 percentage point to 1.1% in the third quarter of 2017, a low level last seen in late 1997. For updated statistics on the labour force, unemployment rate and underemployment rate, please click here.

Hong Kong is one of the world’s top financial, commercial and services centers, and there are a lot of job opportunities in these sectors. The demand for professionals and talent in many trades is substantial in light of this city’s recent economic and infrastructural developments. Hong Kong is a fascinating business hub offering every convenience for talent and professionals to pursue their career development.

The advantage of Hong Kong also lies on its Low Tax System. The maximum salaries tax rate in Hong Kong is at a minimal rate of 15% and only income derived in Hong Kong is subject to tax. Hong Kong is an ideal destination with earning opportunities for professionals. Salaries for professionals and talent in Hong Kong are at a very competitive level which are above the global average. Besides salaries, the remuneration package for an expatriate working in Hong Kong usually includes other fringe benefits such as performance bonuses, housing allowance, medical benefits, tax subsidy, etc.

For more details about working in Hong Kong, please visit:

关于香港

香港被誉为世界上最自由的经济体,独享东西文化荟萃优势。香港以下的优势更是名闻遐迩:高度国际化、奉行法治的社会、利便营商的环境、公平开放的竞争环境、自由贸易制度、低税率税制、发展完备和庞大的金融网络、优良的交通物流网络以及自由流通的资讯等。

香港位于亚洲中心要冲,毗邻中国内地,两地在经济上密不可分。凭着天时地利,内联外通的优势令香港成为中国内地与世界之间的「超级联系人」。香港亦于为内地企业提供多元化的法律和金融等专业服务扮演着重要的角色。

香港优势多不胜数,之所以能够成为领先的国际商业及金融中心,建基于众多有利因素,除了归功其全球最自由的经济体系及优良的商业支援服务外,本地的卓越人才亦是功不可没。香港朝气蓬勃,是亚洲重要商业枢纽,汇聚各国人士,多年来吸引了全球的人才前往此地发展事业及享受生活。香港多元共融,生活多姿多采,活力澎湃,众多不同国籍人士都十分享受这城市的都会生活。

如欲了解更多香港的资讯,请浏览:

香港就业情况

现时香港基本上处于全民就业状态。劳工市场在二零一八年第一季仍然偏紧,劳动人口较一年前同期增加0.9%至3 984 400人。与上一季比较,经季节性调整的失业率保持在2.9%的低位,而就业不足率则微跌0.1 个百分点至1.0%,后者是二十年多以来的最低水平。有关最新劳动人口、失业及就业不足统计数字,请按这里

香港是全球数一数二的金融、商业及服务中心之一,充满机遇。为了应付城市未来的经济及基建发展,不少行业对专才的需求殷切。香港是首屈一指的商业枢纽,为来自世界各地的专才发展事业提供各种便利条件。

香港的优势在于其低税率税制,个人薪俸税最高税率仅为15%,而且只有源自香港的入息才需要缴纳薪俸税。香港机遇处处,是全球专业人士发展事业的理想地点。专才在香港工作的薪资丰厚,平均薪酬在国际市场上处于非常具竞争力的水平。外籍员工赴港工作的薪酬待遇除了包含基本薪金外,一般还包括其他员工福利例如表现花红、房屋津贴、医疗福利及税务津贴等。

如欲了解更多在香港就业的资讯,请浏览: